Short story competition

Janaki Morkar, has won overall Clayton Parish Council’s Schools’ Short Story Competition 2018 who has won £25 in book vouchers.  7 other winners were also awarded prizes.
The YR 1  & 3 worthy winners are:
YR 1 - Molly Bellaby, Jenson Hargreaves
YR 3 - Morgan Allen Lowndes, H. Murgu, 

The Year 4 & 5 winners are:

Yr 4 - Joshua Cox, Emily Wray
Yr 5 - William Tempest-Mitchell, Janaki Morkar

On 24th July, Cllr James Vasey, Chairman of Clayton Parish Council and Helen Rankin, Assistant Clerk & Volunteer Co-ordinator, presented prizes in the School Short Story competition to pupils at Clayton St John CE Primary School.

Pupils wrote a story on the topic of: 'Your favourite character's holiday adventure'

Cllr Vasey (Chairman, Clayton Parish Council) said: “Over 130 pupils from across the school had entered the competition and the judging panel spent many, enjoyable, hours reading the stories to decide on the winners, the standard of writing was amazing”.

Helen Rankin (Clayton Parish Council, Assistant Clerk) said: “The Short Story competition has really enthused the school, and we hope that the pupils love of writing continues into next year’s event, the winning entries will be displayed in the Library over the Summer.”

***Well done to all those that entered****